Christmas waste and recycling collections | Christmas waste and recycling collections | Sevenoaks District Council

Christmas waste and recycling collections

Our staff will be working extra days over Christmas and New Year so you don’t miss out on a rubbish and recycling collection.

Most collections will take place a day later than usual except the Christmas Eve collection (Monday 24 December) that takes place earlier on Saturday 22 December and the Christmas Day collection (Wednesday 25 December) that takes place a day earlier on Monday 24 December.

If you receive a garden waste collection, the changes will apply to this service too.

Please refer to the list below for full details.

  • Monday 24 December collections will take place on Saturday 22 December
  • Tuesday 25 December (Christmas Day) collections will take place on Monday 24 December
  • Wednesday 26 December (Boxing Day) collections will take place on Thursday 27 December
  • Thursday 27 December collections will take place on Friday 28 December
  • Friday 28 December collections will take place on Saturday 29 December
  • Monday 31 December collections will take place as normal
  • Tuesday 1 January collections will take place on Wednesday 2 January
  • Wednesday 2 January collections will take place on Thursday 3 January
  • Thursday 3 January collections will take place on Friday 4 January
  • Friday 4 January collections will take place on Saturday 5 January
  • A normal collection service will resume from Monday 7 January

We ask that you put your sacks and bins out at 7am on your revised collection day to help prevent attracting animals and the build-up of litter.

You can also view your collection days at www.sevenoaks.gov.uk/collectiondays

Back to top