Family Fun Days 2019 | Family Fun Days 2019 | Sevenoaks District Council

Family Fun Days 2019

Our Family Fun Days include everything from crafts and games to sports and face painting in a friendly, safe environment. Best of all, they won’t break the bank as all the activities are completely FREE.

Keep an eye on this webpage or our Twitter account @sdc_newsdesk before setting off as the schedule may change at short notice, especially if there's poor weather. We recommend you bring both waterproof clothing and sunscreen.

Children must be supervised by a parent or guardian at all times. Activities are aimed at children under the age of 12 and may not be suitable for very young children.

Refreshments are available at some events and charges for food and drink may apply.

Check out the dates below and find one near you!

Monday 29 July 10am to 2pm
Dunton Green – Dunton Green Recreation Ground, London Road TN13 2UR

Tuesday 30 July 10am to 2pm
Shoreham - Shoreham Recreation Ground, Shoreham TN14 7TB

Wednesday 31 July 10am to 2pm
Markbeech - Markbeech Village Hall, Cowden Pound Road, Markbeech TN8 5NR

Thursday 1 August 10am to 2pm
South Darenth -  Heathside Recreation Ground (access via the Village Hall/Parish Office), Horton Road, South Darenth, Kent DA4 9A

Friday 2 August 10am to 2pm
West Kingsdown - Gamecock Meadow, London Road, West Kingsdown TN15 6BZ

Monday 5 August 10am to 2pm
Halstead - Halstead Recreation Ground, Station Road, Halstead TN14 7HG

Tuesday 6 August 10am to 2pm
Hextable - Hextable Gardens, Heritage Centre, College Road, Hextable BR8 7LT

Wednesday 7 August 10am to 2pm
Knockholt - Knockholt Recreation Ground, Main Road, Knockholt TN14 7LD

Thursday 8 August 10am to 2pm
Swanley - Swanley Park, New Barn Road, Swanley BR8 7PW

Friday 9 August 10am to 2pm
Eynsford - Anthony Roper Primary School, High Street, Eynsford DA4 0AA

Monday 12 August 10am to 2pm
Hever - Hever Village Hall, Hever Road, Hever TN8 7NH

Tuesday 13 August 10am to 2pm
Hartley - Woodland Avenue Recreation Ground, Woodland Avenue, Hartley DA3 7DB

Wednesday 14 August 10am to 2pm
Otford - Otford Recreation Ground, High Street, Otford, Sevenoaks TN14 5PQ

Thursday 15 August 10am to 2pm
Crockenhill - Harvestfeld, Harvest Way BR8 8LH

Friday 16 August 10am to 2pm
Chiddingstone Causeway- Sports Field, Chiddingstone Causeway TN11 8JN

Monday 19 August 10.30am to 1.30pm
Chipstead - Chipstead Recreation Ground TN13 2SA

Tuesday 20 August 10am to 2pm
New Ash Green - The Minnis, Centre Road New Ash Green DA3 8HH

Wednesday 21 August 10am to 2pm
Sevenoaks - Greatness Recreation Ground (off Mill Lane), Sevenoaks TN14 5BU

Thursday 22 August 10.30am to 1.30pm
Westerham - King George’s Playing Field (off Costells Meadow) TN16 1BN

Friday 23 August 10am to 2pm
Leigh - The Green, Leigh TN11 8QL

The Summer Family Fun Days are funded and organised by Sevenoaks District Council and run by Imago with help from West Kent Housing Youth Team. Local town and parish councils are kindly supporting the days by providing the venues.

Back to top