Environmental permitting | Sevenoaks District Council

Environmental permitting

Certain industrial or commercial activities result in emissions to air, land or water of substances that are prescribed by legislation.

According to the nature of emissions and the size of the process, operators of industrial processes may be required to obtain an Environmental Permit from us or the Environment Agency. 

Prescribed activities are divided into three categories: Part A(1), Part A(2) and Part B.

Gov.uk - Defra guidance on Local Authority Pollution Control (LAPC) regime

Apply for a part A2 permit 

Apply for a part B permit

Tell us about a change to your circumstances

Please contact Customer Services for further information on:

  • Tacit consent
  • Failed application redress
  • Permit holder redress.