Candidates for 2 May local elections have been announced | Sevenoaks District Council

Candidates for 2 May local elections have been announced

Published: Thursday, 4th April 2019

The candidates for the Sevenoaks District Council and Town & Parish Council elections, taking place on Thursday 2 May, have been announced.

120 people have been nominated as candidates for the 54 seats on Sevenoaks District Council. Residents will be able to vote for between one and three Councillors depending on the area of the District they live in.

In Town and Parish elections, the number of seats on each council varies according to the population they serve and some areas will be uncontested.

Four District Council wards will be uncontested, which means that the number of candidates matches the number of Councillors required, in Cowden and Hever, Dunton Green and Riverhead, Leigh and Chiddingstone Causeway and Penshurst, Fordcombe and Chiddingstone.

Residents who have recently moved house or are not registered to vote, have until midnight on Friday 12 April to do so.

To register to vote visit