Neighbourhood area designations | Neighbourhood planning | Sevenoaks District Council

Neighbourhood planning

Neighbourhood area designations

Designation of neighbourhood areas under regulation 7 (1) of the Neighbourhood Planning (General) Regulations 2012:

The parishes of Ash-cum-Ridley, Badgers Mount, Chevening, Edenbridge, Fawkham, Halstead, Hartley, Hextable, Otford, Seal, Sevenoaks, Swanley and Shoreham (as applied for by Ash-cum-Ridley Parish Council, Badgers Mount Parish Council, Chevening Parish Council, Edenbridge Town Council, Fawkham Parish Council, Halstead Parish Council, Hartley Parish Council, Hextable Parish Council, Otford Parish Council, Seal Parish Council, Sevenoaks Town Council, Swanley Town Council and Shoreham Parish Council) have been designated by us as neighbourhood planning areas (under section 61G(2) of the Town and Country Planning Act 1990, as amended by the Localism Act 2011).

View the documents


Further information

The Neighbourhood Planning (General) Regulations 2012

A plain English guide to the Localism Act - GOV.UK

An introduction to neighbourhood planning - Department of Communities and Local Government

How to shape where you live: a guide to neighbourhood planning 2012 - Campaign to Protect Rural England

Sustainability Appraisal of Neighbourhood Plans - TCPA, 2011, Your Place, Your Plan - Levitt Thrivel, URS Scott Wilson, 2011, "DIY SA"

Back to top